Our Provision

At Lilliput Lodge we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum guidance. This initiative aims to provide a ‘stepping stone’ approach to education, so that in a child’s early years, knowledge is ‘built on’ and is started from the individual child.

Our children are involved in the planning for their own learning through ‘mind mapping’ their ideas and our qualified staff plan exciting activities to challenge the children appreciating their own interests.

Within the curriculum there are seven areas of learning known as the ‘Early Learning Goals':

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  2. Communication & Language
  3. Mathematics
  4. Understanding of the World
  5. Physical Development
  6. Expressive Arts & Design
  7. Literacy

At Lilliput Lodge we recognise that all children are individual and learn at differing rates. In meeting the requirements of such an appropriate educational curriculum, our enthusiastic teaching staff aim to focus on these seven areas of learning throughout all of the age groups in the nursery accordingly.